Bringing you news from all corners of Kenya.|Tuesday, September 25, 2018
You are here: Home » All Articles » Counties » Laikipia » Nyandarua’s Executives and Secretary to Be Sworn

Nyandarua’s Executives and Secretary to Be Sworn 

Kwale acting County Commissioner, Hiram Mwangi Kahiro is among 10 people to be sworn in next week to take cabinet posts in Nyandarua County government.

Mwangi is taking the County Secretary’s slot after his nomination by Governor Francis Kimemia was approved by the assembly on Monday which noted his expansive experience as a leader and public servant.

“Kahiro exhibited knowledge in matters of administration and demonstrated versatility in public affairs and management in the public sector.

“The committee found that he is a transformative and an innovative leader whose competencies have been demonstrated by his ability to mobilize citizens to take part in public participation in areas he is currently serving,” the report of his vetting presented to the House for his consideration read in part.

The holder of a Masters of Arts Degree in Armed Conflict and Peace Studies and a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Government and Literature both from the University of Nairobi is an alumnus of Starehe Boys Centre and Nyandarua’s Kimaru Primary School.

Also to be sworn in are Peter Kung’u Mbugua for Health, Dominic Ngugi Murani, youth and sports, Venacio Mbataru Kariuki, Public administration and ICT, Faith Wanjiru Mbugua, Gender, culture and social services and Stephen Mbugua Chege Transport, energy and public works.

Others are James Ngandu Karitu for agriculture, livestock and fisheries, Simon Mwangi Ng’ang’a, Water, environment, tourism and natural resources, Rose Muthoni Wamuya, industrialization, trade and cooperatives, Lawrence Mukundi, Lands, housing and physical planning, and Mary Mugwanja Finance and Economic Planning.

By Anne Sabuni

Related posts:

Leave a Response